For immediate release.


2007 All-HammerDown! Team announcedDecember 9, 2007. …Rocklin, CA. …The fifth annual All-HammerDown! Team was announced today by world wide address 40 drivers are honored yearly as the best in the world of sprint car, midget, and champ-dirt car racing. The team is based on the point standings of the Racer’s Racing Series, with automatic berths given to champion drivers in six prominent racing series’.


“Were I a driver – I would be proud to make this list” said Bobby Gerould – editor of “Making the All-HammerDown! Team means you are a driver that performed well at big National races or you were a champion of a really hard series to win.”


Mirroring the infusion of youthful talent racing in the United States, eight drivers made the All-HammerDown! Team for the first time in their careers. First time selections include young stars Lucas Wolfe (21), Brady Bacon (17), Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (20), Billy Wease (21), Brad Sweet (21), and Bobby East (22). Veteran drivers earning their first All-HammerDown! certificate are Greg Wilson and Jeff Shepard. 


Meanwhile, 15 racers own the distinction of being on the squad for five straight seasons (since the inception of the All-HammerDown! Team in 2003). That elite group of drivers includes, Dave Darland, Daryn Pittman, Brooke Tatnell, Tim Kaeding, Shane Stewart, Danny Lasoski, Donny Schatz, Joey Saldana, Terry McCarl, Jac Haudenschild, Chad Kemenah, Paul McMahan, Jason Meyers, Bud Kaeding, and Steve Kinser.


The 2007 All-HammerDown! Team (number of times named All-HD in career.)


Bobby East (1)

Justin Henderson (2)

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (1)

Shane Cottle (2)

Tim Shaffer (4)

Daryn Pittman (5)

Dave Darland (5)

Brooke Tatnell (4)

Tim Kaeding (5)

Levi Jones (4)

Donny Schatz (5)

Darren Hagen (3)

Jason Sides (4)

Jon Stanbrough (3)

Randy Hannagan (3)

Greg Hodnett (3)

Gary Wright (3)

Brent Kaeding (2)

Danny Lasoski (5)

Jerry Coons Jr. (3)

Jason Meyers (5)

Jeff Shepard (1)

Bud Kaeding (5)

Brad Sweet (1)

Steve Kinser (5)

Jason Solwold (4)

Terry McCarl (5)

Jac Haudenschild (5)

Chad Kemenah (5)

Paul McMahan (5)

Jon Allard (2)

Billy Wease (1)

Brady Bacon (1)

Craig Dollansky (4)

Joey Saldana (5)

Shane Stewart (5)

Jesse Hockett (2)

Lucas Wolfe (1)

Greg Wilson (1)

Kerry Madsen (2)


Selections for the 2007 All-HammerDown! Team were chosen this way: Automatic All-HammerDown! team berths were given to champions of several prominent racing series. The remaining spots went to the highest ranked drivers in the Racer’s Racing Series point standings. Champions of the following series’ in 2007 were added to the All-HammerDown! Team automatically:



ASCS National Tour

Golden State Challenge

King of Indiana Sprintcar Series (KISS)

USAC National Midgets

USAC National Sprint Cars

World of Outlaws